Board of Directors

Julie Packard, Chair
Executive Director
Monterey Bay Aquarium

Franklin M. Orr Jr., Ph.D., Vice Chair
Keleen and Carlton Beal Professor in Petroleum Engineering, Emeritus
Stanford University

Christopher Scholin, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

Barbara P. Wright, Secretary
Finch Montgomery Wright LLP

Edward W. Barnholt
Chairman, President, CEO (Retired)
Agilent Technologies

Joel S. Birnbaum, Ph.D.
Senior Vice-President, Research & Development Director,
HP Laboratories (Retired)
Hewlett-Packard Company

Christopher Burnett
San Francisco Culinary Ventures LLC

Nancy Burnett
Honorary Trustee Emeritus
The David and Lucile Packard Foundation

Curtis Collins, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Naval Postgraduate School

Dona Crawford
Associate Director for Computation (Retired)
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Susan Hackwood, Ph.D.
Executive Director (Retired)
California Council on Science and Technology

Eric O. Hartwig, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Research (Retired)
Naval Research Laboratory

G. Ross Heath, Ph.D.
Dean Emeritus, College of Ocean and Fishery Sciences
Professor Emeritus, School of Oceanography
University of Washington

Susan Lozier, Ph.D.
Dean of the College of Sciences
Betsy Middleton and John Clark Sutherland Chair and Professor in Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Georgia Institute of Technology

Susan Roberts, Ph.D.
Director, Ocean Studies Board
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine

George N. Somero, Ph.D.
David and Lucile Packard Professor of Marine Sciences, Emeritus 
Hopkins Marine Station, Stanford University

Jyotika Virmani
Executive Director
Schmidt Ocean Institute

Lisa D. White, Ph.D.
Director of Education and Outreach
UC Museum of Paleontology
University of California, Berkeley

John Zicker
Chief Data Scientist