Registrants

Workshop Information


Purpose 

Final Workshop Report 

Executive Summary

Registrant Contact Info 

Presentation PDF Files  

Workshop Agenda

Presentations

  
Keynote Speakers
and Abstracts

Submitted 
Poster Abstracts

Submitted
Presentation
Abstracts

Workshop Conveners
 

Sponsors


Back to Announcement

 

 

 
Last Name: First Name: Title: Affilitation: Address: City: State: CTRY: Zip Code: Email: Telephone: Fax:
Anderson Robert Acoustician Hawaii Mapping Research Group - University of Hawaii 1680 East-West Road, POST
Bldg. 814B
Honolulu HI USA 96822 robert@soest.hawaii.edu (808)956-9729 (808)956-6530
Ashjian Carin J. Associate Scientist Woods Hole Oceanographic Institutuion MS #33 Woods Hole MA USA 02543 cashjian@whoi.edu 508-289-3457 508-457-2169
Bahlavouni Armen   Scientific Solutions, Inc. 99 Primeter Rd Nashua NH USA 3063 pstein@scisol.com (603) 880-3784 (603) 598-1803
Behar Alberto Robotics Engineer JPL M/S 198-235, 4800 Oak Grove Drive Pasadena CA USA 91109-8099 alberto.behar@jpl.nasa.gov 818-354-4417
x4-8172
 
Bellingham James Engineering Director MBARI 7700 Sandholdt Road Moss Landing CA USA 93905 jgb@mbair.org (831) 775-1731 (831) 775-1646
Bentley Diane Comptroller,
Data Archivist
Arctic Submarine Laboratory OFFICER IN CHARGE
SUBDEVRON FIVE DET ASL
140 Sylvester Rd
San Diego CA USA 92106 dbentley@nosc.mil 619-553-7451 619-553-0972
Bienhoff Paul Senior Professional Staff Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory 11100 Johns Hopkins Road, MS 24W445 Laurel MD USA 20723-6099 Paul.Bienhoff@jhuapl.edu 240-228-4323 443-778-4323
Boyd Timothy   College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences
Oregon State University
104 Ocean Admin Bldg
   Oregon State University
Corvallis OR USA 97331-5503 tboyd@coas.oregonstate.edu 541/737-4035 541/737-2064
Brass Garrett Executive Director US Arctic Research Commission 4350 N. Fairfax Drive
Suite 630
Arlington VA USA 22203 g.brass@arctic.gov 703-525-0111  703-525-0114 
Brown April LCDR US Coast Guard USCG Pacific Area, BLD 51-5,
Coast Guard Island
Alameda CA USA 94501 AABrown@d11.uscg.mil 510-437-3850  
Chayes Dale Senior Staff Assoicate Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University Instrument Lab
61 Route 9W
Palisades NY USA 10964 dale@ldeo.columbia.edu 845-365-8434 845-359-6940
Clough Lisa Assistant Professor Department of Biology East Carolina University Greenville NC USA 27858-4353 CLOUGHL@MAIL.ECU.EDU 252-328-1834 252-328-4178
Coakley Bernard Associate Professor University of Alaska Fairbanks Geophysical Institute
900 Yukon Drive
Fairbanks AK USA 99775-5780 Bernard.Coakley@gi.alaska.edu 907-474-5385 907-474-5163
Cokelet Edward (Ned)   NOAA/PMEL 7600 Sand Point Way NE Seattle WA USA 98115-6439 cokelet@pmel.noaa.gov (206) 526-6820 (206) 526-6485
Conlon Dennis Program Manager, High Latitude Dynamics Program ONR 800 N. Quincy St. Arlington VA USA 22217 conlond@ONR.NAVY.MIL (703) 696-4720 (703) 696-2710
Dahl-Jensen Trine   Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland Department of Geophysics
Øster Voldgade 10
DK-1350 Copenhagen K   Denmark   tdj@geus.dk +45 38 14 25 19  
Falk Knud Research Facilitator Danish Polar Center Strandgade 100H
DK-1401
Copenhagen K   Denmark   kf@dpc.dk +45 3288 0130 +45 3288 0101
Forcucci David   US Coast Guard 1519 Alaskan Way South Seattle WA USA 98134 DForcucci@d11.uscg.mil 206-217-6648  
Gobat Jason Oceanographer Applied Physics Laboratory
University of Washington
1013 NE 40th St Seattle WA USA 98105 jgobat@apl.washington.edu (206) 543-2439 (206) 543-6785
Hacking Michael Head Engineering Arctic Submarine Laboratory OFFICER IN CHARGE
SUBDEVRON FIVE DET ASL
140 Sylvester Rd
San Diego CA USA 92106 hacking@nosc.mil 619-553-7456 619-553-0972
Hansen Erik Vagn Head of Mapping Department ASIAQ - Greenland Survey Boks 1003
3900 Nuuk
    Greenland   evh@asiaq.gl +299 348800 +299 348801
Henthorn Richard   MBARI 7700 Sandholdt Road Moss Landing CA USA 95039 henthorn@mbari.org 831 775-2033 831 775-1727
Hutchinson David Marine Science Technician US Coast Guard, ESU Seattle, IceBreaker Science Sup   Seattle WA USA 98134 dhutchinson@pacnorwest.uscg.mil 206.217.6552 206.217.6777
Isern Alexandra Program Director Ocean Technology and Interdisciplinary Coordination Affiliation National Science Foundation   Arlington VA USA 22230 aisern@nsf.gov (703) 292-8582 (703) 292-8582
Kirkwood Bill Associate Engineering Director MBARI 7700 Sandholdt Road Moss Landing CA USA 93905 kiwi@mbair.org (831) 775-1707 (831) 775-1646
Krishfield Richard   Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Clark 128 - MS 23 Woods Hole MA USA 02543-1541 rkrishfield@whoi.edu (508) 289-2849 (508) 457-2175
Kristoffersen Yngve Professor Institute of Solid Earth Physics
University of Bergen
Allègaten 41, N-5007 Bergen   Norway     +47 55583407 +47 55589669
Litvin Timothy   Kimokeo 790 Marinier Park Way #3 Santa Cruz CA USA 95062 tlitvin@earthlink.net (831) 239-9057 (831) 234-6277
McFadden Eldridge Marine Science Technician US Coast Guard, ESU Seattle, IceBreaker Science Sup 1519 Alaskan Way S. Seattle WA USA 98134 emcfadden@pacnorwest.uscg.mil 206.217.6552 206.217.6777
McGill Paul   MBARI 7700 Sandholdt Road Moss Landing CA USA 95039 mcgill@mbari.org 831 775-1738 831 775-1727
McGillivary Phil USCG Icebreaker Science Liaison USCG PO Box 5082 Alameda CA USA 94501 pmcgillivary@d11.uscg.mil 510-437-5355 510-437-3055
Mikhalevsky Peter VP Science Applications International Corp 1710 SAIC Drive M/S 1-11-15 McLean VA USA 22102 peter@osg.saic.com  703-676-4784  703-893-8753
Millard Nick Autosub Project Manager Ocean Technology Division
Southampton Oceanograpy Center
Empress Dock
SO14 3ZH
Southampton   UK SO14 3 ZH nic@soc.soton.ac.uk 44 (0)23 80596150 44 (0)23 80596149
Morison James   Polar Science Center
Applied Physics Lab, University of Washington
1013 NE 40th St. Seattle WA USA 98105 morison@apl.washington.edu 206 543 1394 206 616 3142
Nghiem Son   Caltech JPL 4800 Oak Grove Drive
M/S 300-235
Pasadena CA USA 91109-8099 nghiem@solar.jpl.nasa.gov  (818) 354-2982  
Pinkel Rob   Marine Physical Laboratory Scripps Institutuion of Oceanography La Jolla CA USA 92093 rpinkel@ucsd.edu 858-534 2056 858-534 7132
Plueddemann Al   Woods Hole Oceanoghraphic Institute 202A Clark Lab, MS-29 Woods Hole MA USA 025243-1541 aplueddemann@whoi.edu (508) 289-2789 (508) 457-2163
Prince Mike Executive Secretary University-National Oceanographic Laboratory System (UNOLS) Moss Landing Marine Labs
8272 Moss Landign Road
Moss Landing CA USA 95039 Mike@unols.org 831-632-4413  
Proshutinsky Andrey   Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Clark 128 - MS 23 Woods Hole MA USA 02543-1541 aproshutinsky@whoi.edu (508) 289-2849 (508) 457-2175
Pyle Thomas Head, Arctic Program NSF 4201 Wilson Blvd. Arlington VA USA 22230 tpyle@nsf.gov 703/292-7424 703/292-9082
Reves-Sohn Rob   Department of Geology and Geophysics
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
360 Woods Hole Rd., MS 24 Woods Hole MA USA 02543 rsohn@whoi.edu 508-289-3616 508-457-2150
Sauter Eberhard J.   Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Am Handelshafen 12, 27570 Bremerhaven   Germany   esauter@awi-bremerhaven.de 0049-471-4831-1517 0049-471-4831-1425
Schmidt Val Research Engineer Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University 65 Route 9W Palisades NY USA 10964 vschmidt@ldeo.columbia.edu 614 286 3626 614 447 9407
Shank Timothy M.   Biology Department
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institutuion
2-14 Redfield Woods Hole MA USA 02543 tshank@whoi.edu 508 289-3392 508 457-2134
Sibenac Mark Engineer MBARI 7700 Sandholdt Road Moss Landing CA USA 95039 sib@mbari.org (831) 775-2028 (831)775-1646
Sliester Randy Supervisor Marine Technicians Raytheon Polar Services 7400 S. Tuscon Centennial CO USA 80112 randy.sliester@usap.gov 720-568-2323 720-792-9006
Singh Hanumant Associate Scientist Woods Hole Oceanographic Institutuion Blake 206, MS #7 Woods Hole MA USA 02543 hanu@whoi.edu 508-289-3270 508-457-2191
Spain Peter Technical Marketing RD Instruments 9855 Businesspark Ave San Diego CA USA 92131 pspain@rdinstruments.com 858.695.8686    
Stanton Tim Associate Research Professor Naval Postgraduate School Code OC/St, Oceanography Department Code OC/St, Oceanography Department Monterey CA USA 93943 stanton@nps.navy.mil 831 656 3144  
Stein Peter President Scientific Solutions, Inc. 99 Primeter Rd Nashua NH USA 3063 pstein@scisol.com (603) 880-3784 (603) 598-1803
Stephenson Simon Program manager Office of Polar Programs
NSF
4201 Wilson Blvd. Arlington VA USA 22230 sstephen@nsf.gov 703.292.7435  703.292.9080 
Sternberger Wayne Ocean Systems Engineer Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics M/S 24W445  11100 Johns Hopkins Road Laurel MD USA 20723 Wayne.Sternberger@jhuapl.edu 240-228-5086 240-228-6864
Tervalon Nicole Post-Doc MBARI 7700 Sandholdt Road Moss Landing CA USA 95039 tervalon@mbari.org (831) 775-1824 (831) 775-1646
Thomas Hans Engineer MBARI 7700 Sandholdt Road Moss Landing CA USA 95039 hthomas@mbari.org (831) 775-1976 (831)775-1646
Wheat Geoff   WC&PRURC/Univ. of Alaska Fairbanks PO Box 475 Moss Landing CA USA 95039 wheat@mbari.org 831-633-6872  
Wiggins Sean Project Scientist Marine Physical Laboratory - 0205 Scripps Institution of Oceanography La Jolla CA USA 92093 swiggins@ucsd.edu 858 822-2744 858 534-6849
Wilkniss Peter Dr. Polar Kybernetes International, LLC 1305 West Seventh Avenue Anchorage AK USA 99501 PolarKI@aol.com 907.278.2085 907.278.2035
Yoerger Dana Associate Scientist Woods Hole Oceanographic Institutuion Deep Submergence Laboratory - MS7 Woods Hole MA USA 2543 dyoerger@whoi.edu 508-289-2608 508-289-2191
                       
Site maintained by  Cindy Hanrahan    
Last updated: August 02, 2005