Section Title
News and Information

News releases

Media coverage
Contact us

Open house




 

 

12 August 2003

Autonomous Ocean Sampling Network
Media contacts for Monterey Bay 2003 experiment

AOSN Partner

Research Role

Media Contact

California Institute of Technology

Dynamical systems modeling

 

California Polytechnic State University

Bioluminescence sensors; autonomous underwater vehicle (AUV) observations, optics and bioluminescence

 

Harvard University

Numerical ocean modeling / mesoscale circulation

 

Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

Project coordination, definition, infrastructure, floats, Lagrangian drifters, AUV & mooring observations, hosting; bioluminescence program

Debbie Meyer, (831) 775-1807
pressroom@mbari.org

NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Numerical ocean modeling / atmospheric forcing

Alan Buis, (818) 354-0474
alan.d.buis@jpl.nasa.gov

Naval Postgraduate School 

Surface currents / sea surface fields / subsurface fields (aircraft, high-frequency radar, unmanned underwater vehicle measurements)

John Sanders, (831) 656-3346
jfsander@nps.navy.mil

Naval Research Laboratory  Stennis Space Center

Numerical ocean modeling / small scale dispersion

Becky Rotundo, (228) 688-5328
brotundo@amoskeag.nrlssc.navy.mil

Naval Research Laboratory Monterey

Atmospheric forcing / targeted observations

 

Office of Naval Research Primary funding agency, Grant # N00014-02-1-0856 Jennifer Huergo, (703) 696-0950
huergoj@onr.navy.mil

Princeton University

Glider dynamics, control, adaptive sampling

Steven Schultz, (609) 258-5729
sschultz@Princeton.EDU
Patty Allen, 609-258-6108
pallen@princeton.edu

Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Deep gliders, floats

Cindy Clark or Mario Aguilera
(858) 534-3624
scrippsnews@ucsd.edu

University California at Santa Barbara

Bioluminescence sensors

 

University California at Santa Cruz

Ship hydrographic survey

Tim Stephens, (831) 459-4352
stephens@cats.ucsc.edu

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Physical observations / glider network

Shelley Dawicki, (508) 289-2270
sdawicki@whoi.edu