Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
EARTH

2014 EARTH Workshop Participants

Resources | Schedule | Participants | Feedback | 2014 EARTH Home

Participants | Staff | Scientists

Participants Name Organization City/State email
 

Katrina Alegado

Twin Falls Middle School
8th Grade Science
ASB Advisor/Leadership Teacher
Maple Valley, WA gtalegado@q.com
 

Bobby Bullard

Lancaster High School
Bio I Honors, Physics
Grades 9-12
SC Bobby.Bullard@lcsdmail.net
 

Shawn Chesser

  MS schesser@jcsd.k12.ms.us
 

Kathy Couchon

Narragansett High School
Biology I; Earth, Space and Physical Science; Life Skills Science
Narragansett, RI Kcouchon@narragansett.k12.ri.us
 

Howard Dimmick

MA Marine Educators
Journal Editor
Retired from a Marine science and geology teaching program

MA dimmick@esteacher.org
 

Elizabeth Eubanks

Palm Beach Maritime Academy
Grade 8 Science, 6-8 Marine Research Studies
Lantano, FL hoocaca@yahoo.com
 

Dominique Evans-Bye

Clark Magnet High School/Glendale Unified School District
Biology/Geospatial technologies
10-12
La Crescenta, CA devans-bye@gusd.net
 

Robert Flores

  CA flores_r@auhsd.k12.ca.us
 

Valerie Hartmann

Imperial Middle School
Science and Math, 6th Grade
CA hartmannsclass@hotmail.com
 

Megan Jones

North Hennepin Community College
Geology Department
Oceanography, Physical and Historical Geology and Minnesota Field Geology
MN MJones@nhcc.edu
 

Mary Keymel

  NY MKeymel@avoncsd.org
 

Lindsay Knippenberg

Mooresville High School/Mooresville Graded School District
Grade 9 - 12 Environmental Earth Science and Marine Science
Mooresville, NC lindsayknippenberg@gmail.com
 

DeAnna Lee-Rivers

10th grade Biology & AP Environmental Science Teacher
Animo Jackie Robinson Charter High School
Los Angeles, CA deanna.lee-rivers@animo.org
 

Alex Lockwood

Senior Lecturer, University of Sunderland
Journalism and Creative Writing, Undergraduate and Postgraduate
Newcastle, UK alexlockwood@phonecoop.coop
 

Katie Lodes

St. Joseph's Academy
Biology, AP Bio, Anatomy 10-12
MO katielodes@yahoo.com
 

Beth Marass

Sanford High School
Biology, Marine Biology, AP Biology, AP Environmental Science/10, 11 & 12
Sanford, ME bkmarass@metrocast.net
 

My Nguyen

Santa Teresa High School
East Side Union School District
Algebra/Geometry
San Jose, CA nguyenmy@esuhsd.org
 

Megan O'Neill

Spanish Fort High School
Marine and Environmental Science/ 10th-12th grades
Spanish Fort, AL mfoneill@bcbe.org
 

Jennifer Seki

  HI jennifer_seki@universitylaboratoryschool.org
 

Michele Smith

Solano Community College
Biology
Fairfield, CA smith118@gmail.com
 

Miriam Sutton

Carteret County Schools
Harkers Island School
Middle School Science (Grades 6 - 8)
NC mirsutton@gmail.com
 

Alia Thompson

Kaimuki Middle School
Department Head Science/ 7th grade Life Science
M.Ed. Curriculum Studies Hawaiian Science

HI alia_thompson@notes.k12.hi.us

Back to Top

Staff Name Organization City/State email
George Matsumoto

George Matsumoto

MBARI
Education and Research Specialist
Monterey, CA mage@mbari.org
Stephanie Schroeder

Stephanie Schroeder

Education Director
Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations (C-DEBI)
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA slschroe@usc.edu
Ann Close

Ann Close

Assistant Director, Wrigley Institute
Co-Managing Director, C-DEBI
Los Angeles, CA close@wrigley.usc.edu
 

Dana Spink

Lincoln County School District Beginning Teacher Mentor, Oregon Coast Regional Stem Hub Mentor Teacher    
Jennifer Magnusson

Jennifer Magnusson

MBARI EARTH Program
Webmaster
Vancouver, BC magnusson.web@gmail.com

Back to Top

Presenters Name Organization City/State email
 

Andy Fisher

Professor, Hydrogeology
Earth and Planetary Sciences Department
University of California Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz, CA

afisher@ucsc.edu

 

Adina Paytan

Research Professor, Institute of Marine Sciences
University of California Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, CA apaytan@ucsc.edu
 

Steve Haddock

Scientist,
Bioluminescence and Zooplankton
MBARI
Moss Landing, CA haddock@mbari.org
 

Christina Preston

Research Specialist
MBARI
Moss Landing, CA

preston@mbari.org

EARTH 2014 Home | Schedule | Back to top

Last updated: Jul. 24, 2014