Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
EARTH

2012 EARTH Workshop Participants

Resources | Schedule | Participants | Feedback | 2012 EARTH Home

Participants | Staff | Scientists

Participants Name Organization City/State email
katrina alegado

Katrina Alegado

Twin Falls Middle School
8th Grade Science

Maple Valley, WA

gtalegado@q.com
dolphingrrl79@gmail.com

erin bode

Erin Bode

East Columbus High School

 

erinbode@gmail.com

rachel crawford

Rachel Crawford

West Brunswick High School
Grades 9, 10

Shallotte, NC

rcrawford@bcswan.net

michelle daruzas

Michelle Darguzas

West Brunswick High School
Grades 10, 12

Shallotte, NC

mdarguzas@bcswan.net

elizabeth eubanks

Elizabeth Eubanks

St. Mark Catholic School
Grades 6-8

FL

hoocaca@yahoo.com

david grant

David Grant

Brookdale Community College
Sandy Hook Ocean Institute

Highlands, NJ

dgrant@brookdalecc.edu

sara hallas

Sara Hallas

NC Coastal Federation
Informal Educator

NC

sarajh@nccoast.org

jenny lee

Jenny Lee

Cooperative Arts and Humanities High School

New Haven, CT

jhoffmanlee@cshore.com

carmelina livingston

Carmelina Livingston

St. Andrew's School of Math and Science, Grades K-5
Albert Einstein Fellow

South Carolina

livingstonc@einsteinfellows.org

Katie Lodes

Katie Lodes

St. Joseph's Academy
Grade 9-12 Girls
Biology, Env. Science, Marine Sciences

St. Louis, MO

katielodes@yahoo.com

beth marass

Beth Marass

Sanford High School
Grade 10-12
Env. Science, Biology, Marine Biology

Sanford, ME

bmarass@sanford.org

anne mccarthy

Anne McCarthy

Robert E. Lee High School
Grades 11-12
Math, Computers, Adv. Quantitative Reasoning

San Antonio, TX

amccar@neisd.net

ashley norton

Ashley Norton

Eastminister Day School

Columbia, SC

enorton@sc.rr.com

rhana paris

Rhana Paris

North Carolina Aquarium on
Roanoke Island

Informal Educator

Manteo, NC

rhana.paris@ncaquariums.com

donna reinhart

Donna Reinhart

Cheltenham High School
Grades 10-11
Chemistry

Glenside, PA

donnakreinhart@gmail.com

mary frances rosa

Mary Frances Rosa

Greensboro Day School
Grades 10-12

NC

maryrosa@greensboroday.org

robert roth

Robert Roth

Murray Middle School

Wilmington, NC

Robert.roth@nhcs.net

ana salazar

Ana Salazar

Cheltenham High School
Grades 11,12

PA

asalazar@cheltenham.org

miriam sutton

Miriam Sutton

Carteret County Schools
Grade 9
Earth/Environmental Science

Beaufort, NC

msutt@mac.com

angela taylor

Angela Taylor

Hilton Head Preparatory School
Grades 4, 5, 7

Hilton Head, SC

ataylor@hhprep.org

Back to Top

Staff Name Organization City/State email
george matsumoto

George Matsumoto

MBARI
Education and Research Specialist

Monterey, CA

mage@mbari.org

lisa adams

Lisa Adams

Kennesaw State University
Associate Professor
Biology and Physics Department

Kennesaw, GA

ladams@kennesaw.edu

jennifer dorton

Jennifer Dorton

UNCW

Wilmington, NC

dortonj@uncw.edu

lundie spence

Lundie Spence

COSEE-Southeast
South Carolina Sea Grant

Charleston, SC

lundie.spence@scseagrant.org

jennifer magnusson

Jennifer Magnusson

MBARI EARTH Program
Webmaster

Vancouver, BC

magnusson.web@gmail.com

Back to Top

Scientists Name Organization City/State email
debra hernandez

Debra Hernandez

SECOORA
Executive Director

 

debra@secoora.org

dwayne porter

Dwayne Porter

University of South Carolina
NERRS Data Management Director

 

porter@sc.edu

george sedberry

George Sedberry

Gray's Reef National Marine Sanctuary

 

george.sedberry@noaa.gov

heather kerkering

Heather Kerkering

PACIOOS

 

hak2@hawaii.edu

lynn leonard

Lynn Leonard

UNCW

 

lynnl@uncw.edu

harvey seim

Harvey Seim

UNC

 

harvey_seim@unc.edu

jim foley

Jim Foley

C-MORE (Hawaii)

 

foleyj@hawaii.edu

EARTH 2012 Home | Resources | Back to top

Last updated: Jul. 18, 2013