Marine Operations Staff

aiello_mark

Mark Aiello

Chief Engineer R/V Rachel Carson
marka@mbari.org
831-775-1907

ban_paul

Paul Ban

First Mate/Relief Master, R/V Rachel Carson
pban@mbari.org
831-775-1999

brekke_knute2

Knute Brekke

Chief ROV Pilot, ROV Doc Ricketts
knute@mbari.org
831-775-1951

burczynski_mike1

Mike Burczynski

ROV Pilot/Technician, ROV Ventana
mikeb@mbari.org
831-775-1812

cardoza_teresa

Teresa Cardoza

Logistics Specialist
terri@mbari.org
831-775-1933

chamberlain_dan

Dan Chamberlain

Electronics Officer, R/V Western Flyer
chda@mbari.org
831-775-1906

conlin_doug

Doug Conlin

AUV Operations Engineer
conlin@mbari.org
831-775-1927

conway_mike

Mike Conway

Marine Operations Technician
comi@mbari.org
831-775-1915

dawe_craig

Craig Dawe

Technical Support Manager/MARS Manager
dacr@mbari.org
831-775-1910

erwin_ben2

Ben Erwin

ROV Pilot/Technician, ROV Doc Ricketts
berwin@mbari.org
831-775-1838

fairchild_natalie

Natalie Fairchild

Administrative Assistant
fana@mbari.org
831-775-1932

figurski_jared

Jared Figurski

Ocean Observatory Technician
jared@mbari.org
831-775-1967

fitzgerald_Eric

Eric Fitzgerald

Dock Foreman/Deckhand
efitzgerald@mbari.org
831-775-1934

french_dave

Dave French

Operations Engineer
dfrench@mbari.org
831-775-1926

garcia_jonathan

Jonathan Garcia

Oiler, R/V Western Flyer
jgarcia@mbari.org
831-775-1906

grech_chris

Chris Grech

Deputy Director, Marine Operations
grch@mbari.org
831-775-1909

gregg_aaron

Aaron Gregg

Master, R/V Rachel Carson
aaron@mbari.org
831-775-1907

imsland_brian

Brian Imsland

Oiler, R/V Western Flyer
bimsland@mbari.org
831-775-1906

larson_erik

Erik Larson

Chief Mate, R/V Western Flyer
elarson@mbari.org
831-775-2227

loweth_katie

Katie Loweth

Administrator
kate@mbari.org
831-775-1901

maudlin_greg

Greg Maudlin

Bosun, R/VRachel Carson
magr@mbari.org
831-775-1907

Captain Andrew McKee

Andrew McKee

Master, R/V Western Flyer
mckee@mbari.org
831-775-2223

mcnaughton_matthew

Matthew McNaughton

Second Engineer R/V Western Flyer
mmcnaughton @mbari.org
831-775-1906

mitts_patrick

Patrick Mitts

Steward, R/V Western Flyer
mitts@mbari.org
831-775-1906

noyes_matt

Matt Noyes

Chief Engineer, R/V Western Flyer
mnoyes@mbari.org
831-775-1906

osborne_dj

DJ Osborne

ROV Pilot/Technician, ROV Ventana
djo@mbari.org
831-775-1908

prickett_randy2

Randy Prickett

Senior ROV Pilot, ROV Doc Ricketts
rprickett@mbari.org
831-775-2020

rienecker_erich_bio

Erich Rienecker

Instrumentation/Marine Operations Technician
erich@mbari.org
831-775-1854

shoemake_perry

Perry Shoemake

Bosun, R/V Western Flyer
perry@mbari.org
831-775-1906

talkovic_mark

Mark Talkovic

Senior ROV Pilot, ROV Doc Ricketts
talkovic@mbari.org
831-775-1945

thomas_hans

Hans Thomas

AUV Group Leader
hthomas@mbari.org
831-775-1976

thompson_duane

Duane Thompson

AUV Operations Engineer
drthom@mbari.org
831-775-2003

thompson_josh

Josh Thompson

Deckhand R/V Rachel Carson
jthompson@mbari.org
831-775-1907

schaefer_bryan

Bryan Touryan-Schaefer

ROV Pilot, ROV Doc Ricketts
bryan@mbari.org
831-775-1937

trauschke_erik

Erik Trauschke

AUV Operations Engineer
etrauschke@mbari.org
831-775-2068

wahl_chris

Chris Wahl

Operations Engineer
cwahl@mbari.org
831-775-1746

wardle_lance

Lance Wardle

First Engineer/Relief Chief Engineer R/V Western Flyer
wala@mbari.org
831-775-1906