Administrative Staff

Accounting

Basilio Martinez

Basilio Martinez

Chief Financial Officer
basilio@mbari.org
831-775-1731

Kathy Bevard

Kathy Bevard

Accounting Specialist
kbevard@mbari.org
831-775-1722

Chris Di Salvo

Chris Di Salvo

Accounting Manager
cdisalvo@mbari.org
831-775-1788

Judy Nelson

Judy Nelson

Payroll Specialist
judy@mbari.org
831-775-1760

Gail Escobar

Gail Escobar

Accounts Payable Specialist
gail@mbari.org
831-775-2022

Dana Lacono

Dana Lacono

Sponsored Research Administrator
dana@mbari.org
831-775-1616

Karen Lash

Karen Lash

Accounting Operations Supervisor
karen@mbari.org
831-775-1813

Jim Rehkopf

Jim Rehkopf

Senior Accountant
rehjr@mbari.org
831-775-1704

Facilities

Larry Hawkins

Larry Hawkins

Shipping and Receiving Clerk
larryh@mbari.org
831-775-1817

Greg Voogd

Greg Voogd

Maintenance Technician
gregv@mbari.org
831-775-1755

Louis Martinez, Maintenance Technician, louis@mbari.org, 831-775-1801
Charlene Merrell, Facilities Coordinator, char@mbari.org, 831-775-1798
Paul Tucker, E/M Maintenance Technician, tuck@mbari.org, 831-775-2041

Human Resources

Norm Steinberg

Norm Steinberg

Director of Human Resources
stno@mbari.org
831-775-1711

Kristin Schneider

Kristin Schneider

Human Resources and Benefits Specialist
kristin@mbari.org
831-775-1752

Tara Vadas

Tara Vadas

Human Resources and Safety Assistant
tara@mbari.org
831-775-1774

Information Systems (IS)

Todd Ruston

Todd Ruston

IS Manager
truston@mbari.org
831-775-1997

Bill Shroyer

Pat Allen

IS Adminstrator
pat@mbari.org
831-775-1724

Pete Braccio

Pete Braccio

IS Administrator
braccio@mbari.org
831-775-1924

Neil Conner

Neil Conner

IS and Database Administrator
neil@mbari.org
831-775-1989

Joe Gomez

Joe Gomez

IS Administrator
jgomez@mbari.org
831-775-2075

Bill Shroyer

Rosemary Martino-Rodriguez

IS and Database Adminstrator
rosemary@mbari.org
831-775-1848

Bill Shroyer

Bill Shroyer

IS Adminstrator
bill@mbari.org
831-775-1816